Applesauce yogurt cake

After a morning of snowboarding, I was in the mood to bake. So I made a cake for my roommate’s birthday. Since she is a yoga instructor, I tried to stay on the healthy side as far as cakes go. This is an applesauce yogurt cake with a citrus-brown sugar glaze. The cake was super moist, though given the relative lack of fat it kind of resembled a dense pudding. But the glaze gave the outside of the cake an orange-y caramelized crust, which we liked. The recipe isn’t worth replicating yet but I based it off of my ever reliable banana cake recipe from David Lebovitz.

Soaking in the glaze:

DSC08823

DSC08825

Surprise!

DSC08832

Leave a Reply

