Five Guys

As I discovered last weekend, a 10 or 15 minute deviation off the highway is a meager price to pay for Five Guys Burgers and Fries.

DSC09272

The shiny, retro decor and complimentary in-shell peanuts are awesome. Even more awesome, you can choose to outfit your burger however you’d like from the toppings list when you place your order.

Ready to conquer a burger/ecstatic to not be eating pizza?

DSC09275

My burger: a regular (single patty) with cheese, grilled onions, jalapeno peppers, relish, and ketchup.

DSC09281

I realize it doesn’t look appetizing AT ALL– in fact, it kind of puts me off– but this burger was supremely satisfying in the way only a fast food burger can sometimes be. The fries are also top-notch, much preferred to the Big Three. We suspect they are double-fried. I have yet to try In-N-Out but my informants tell me Five Guys is the East Coast’s version of it.

DSC09282

Leave a Reply

