Pasta with shrimp, bacon, asparagus, and cheese sauce

After my roommate watched Food Inc., he declared a new passion for organic and healthy eating. I told him I wanted to eat bacon and pasta, so we ended up with the above compromise.

He got the bacon in the pan and boiled the pasta while I poached the shrimp and cleaned them. He sauteed the asparagus in the rendered bacon fat and then we threw everything together. I made an ad hoc white sauce with sharp cheddar and a splash of milk. We ended up with two heaping plates of this stuff. It was pretty delicious. The end. Back to editing.

DSC09311

2 thoughts on “Pasta with shrimp, bacon, asparagus, and cheese sauce

  1. Dear Hannah,

    I would like to cook more; however, my housemate is a neat freak and I am always afraid that after I cook, she will clean up after me (which is not okay). What should I do?

    • A– I would cook as you want to do, and then do a good reasonable job of cleaning after yourself. Then let her clean up after your clean up if she wants to. her neat freak-ness is not your problem!
      h

Leave a Reply

