Hungry Mother and Harvest

I recently had two marvelous meals at Hungry Mother and Harvest, two popular fine-dining destinations in Cambridge. I won’t go into too many details on a lazy Friday afternoon, but parts of each dinner that stood out for me included the duck leg confit appetizer and sturdy cocktails at Hungry Mother; and the rabbit with vanilla carrot beurre blanc and assorted mushrooms worked into the menu at Harvest. Peas and mushrooms are among my favorite foods, so spring can’t come soon enough. Both restaurants had been near the top of my to-go list of dining destinations since I moved here a year and a half ago, and I’m glad I can finally check them off. Other places I still need to hit up: Ten Tables, Rendezvous, Bondir, Menton, No. 9 Park. And P.F. Chang’s šŸ™‚

Pics from Harvest:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

